In This Section


Dean's Office

Amy Goldberg, MD
Interim Dean, Lewis Katz School of Medicine
George S. Peters, MD and Louise C. Peters Chair and Professor, Surgery 

Thomas G. Kupp
Senior Vice Dean, Finance and Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine


Jacob Ufberg, MD
Associate Dean, Admissions
Applicants to LKSOM, please email 

Cancer (Fox Chase)

Richard Fisher, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Cancer Programs

Clinical Affairs

Claire Raab
President and Chief Executive Officer, Temple Faculty Physicians 


Maryellen Gusic, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Education 

Gerald H. Sterling, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Continuous Quality Improvement

Lawrence Kaplan, MD
Associate Dean, Interprofessional Education

David J. Karras, MD
Associate Dean, Curriculum

Alisa Peet, MD
Associate Dean, Clinical Curriculum and Academic Affiliates

Joseph Rudy
Assistant Dean, Administration and Education

Denise Salerno, MD
Associate Dean, Longitudinal Curricular Threads

Scott K. Shore, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & Special Programs

Dianne R. Soprano, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & MD/PhD Programs

Susan Coull, MBA
Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education

David A. Wald, DO
Associate Dean, Clinical Simulation

Student Affairs

Douglas Reifler, MD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs

Dione J. Cash, MD, MPH
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs and Career Development

Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Abiona Berkeley, MD, JD
Interim Senior Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Faculty Affairs

Heather Clauss, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs

Douglas Tilley, PhD
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs


Steven R. Houser, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Research

T. Dianne Langford, PhD
Associate Dean, Research

Grace X. Ma, PhD     
Associate Dean, Health Disparities

Laurie Kilpatrick, PhD
Assistant Dean, Clinical Research 

Joanne Cortese
Assistant Dean, Research Administration

Dorian L. Culmer-Butler, DVM, DACLAM
Assistant Professor and University Attending Veterinarian/Director of the University Laboratory
Resources (ULAR)
University Laboratory and Animal Resources


Ann Untalan
Assistant Dean, Institutional Research Administration

Paula Davis West
Assistant Dean, Finance & Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Temple Faculty Physicians


Steve Szybowski
Director, Planning & Facilities
Lewis Katz School of Medicine, Temple University
Temple Faculty Physicians

Gregory Zimmaro
Assistant Dean, Human Resources & Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Temple Faculty Physicians

Institutional Advancement

Nina Weisbord
Chief Advancement Officer, Temple Health
Assistant Dean, Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Associate Vice President, Temple University

Information Technology/Informatics

Felicia Boccuti
Director, Information Technology

Wayne Satz, MD
Interim Assistant Dean, Informatics
Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Affiliate Clinical Sites

Clinical and Regional Campuses

St. Luke’s University
Shaden Eldakar-Hein, MD
Senior Associate Dean

Clinical Teaching Sites

Lancaster General Hospital
Christine Stabler, MD
Associate Dean