In This Section

Leadership

Dean's Office

Larry R. Kaiser, MD, FACS
The Lewis Katz Dean at the School of Medicine
Senior Executive Vice President for Health Affairs, Temple University
President and CEO, Temple University Health System
larry.kaiser@tuhs.temple.edu


Dean's Staff

Thomas G. Kupp
Senior Vice Dean, Finance and Administration
Executive Director, Temple University Physicians
thomas@temple.edu

Richard Fisher, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Cancer Programs
President & CEO, Fox Chase Cancer Center
richard.fisher@fccc.edu

Henry A. Pitt, MD
Associate Vice Dean, Clinical Affairs
Chief Quality Officer, Temple University Health System
henry.pitt@tuhs.temple.edu


Admissions

Jacob Ufberg, MD
Associate Dean, Admissions
jacob.ufberg@tuhs.temple.edu

Applicants to LKSOM, please email medadmissions@temple.edu 


Clinical Affairs

Susan E. Wiegers, MD
CEO, Temple Faculty Practice Plan
Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs


Education

Gerald H. Sterling, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Education
gerald.sterling@temple.edu

Lawrence Kaplan, MD
Associate Dean, Inter-professional Education
lawrence.kaplan@temple.edu

David J. Karras, MD
Associate Dean, Pre-Clerkship Education
david.karras@tuhs.temple.edu

Alisa Peet, MD
Associate Dean, Clinical Education
alisa.peet@tuhs.temple.edu

Denise A. Salerno, MD
Associate Dean, Academic Affiliations
denise.salerno@tuhs.temple.edu

Scott K. Shore, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & Special Programs
scott.shore@temple.edu

Dianne R. Soprano, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & MD/PhD Programs
dsoprano@temple.edu

Susan Coull, MBA
Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education
susan.coull@tuhs.temple.edu

David A. Wald, DO
Assistant Dean, Clinical Simulation
david.wald@tuhs.temple.edu


Student Affairs

Douglas Reifler, MD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
douglas.reifler@temple.edu

Stephanie Barbetta, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs


Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Kathleen Reeves, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
kathleen.reeves@temple.edu

Oneida Arosarena, MD
Associate Dean, Diversity & Inclusion
oneida.arosarena@temple.edu


Faculty Affairs

Heather Clauss, MD
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Heather.clauss@tuhs.temple.edu

Jonathan Soboloff, PhD
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs
soboloff@temple.edu


Research

Steven R. Houser, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Research
srhouser@temple.edu

Grace X. Ma, PhD     
Associate Dean, Health Disparities 
grace.ma@temple.edu

T. Dianne Langford, PhD
Assistant Dean, Research
tdl@temple.edu


Finance

Ann Untalan
Assistant Dean, Institutional Research Administration
ann.untalan@temple.edu

Paula Davis West
Assistant Dean, Finance & Administration
pauladavis.west@temple.edu


Administration

Brad Chilnick
Assistant Dean, Space Planning & Strategy
brad.chilnick@temple.edu

Gregory Zimmaro
Assistant Dean, Human Resources & Administration
gzimmaro@temple.edu


Institutional Advancement

Nina Weisbord
Chief Advancement Officer, Temple Health
Assistant Dean, Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Associate Vice President, Temple University
ninaweisbord@temple.edu
215-707-3023


Information Technology/Informatics

Mark Weiner, MD
Assistant Dean, Informatics
Chief Medical Information Officer, Temple University Health System
mark.weiner@tuhs.temple.edu


Affiliate Clinical Sites

Clinical and Regional Campuses

St. Luke’s University
Joel C. Rosenfeld, MD
Senior Associate Dean 
joel.rosenfeld@sluhn.org
484-526-8866

Geisinger Medical Center
Stanley J. Russin, MD
Associate Dean
sjrussin@geisinger.edu
570-214-9585

Clinical Teaching Sites

Allegheny General Hospital
Daniel Benckart, MD
Associate Dean
dbenckar@wpahs.org
412-359-3714

Lancaster General Hospital
Christine Stabler, MD
Associate Dean
cmstable@lghealth.org
717-544-2096