In This Section

Leadership

Dean's Office

Larry R. Kaiser, MD, FACS
The Lewis Katz Dean at the School of Medicine
Senior Executive Vice President for Health Affairs, Temple University
President and CEO, Temple University Health System
larry.kaiser@tuhs.temple.edu

Verdi J. DiSesa, MD, MBA
Senior Vice Dean, Clinical Affairs
President and CEO, Temple University Hospital
Chief Operating Officer, Temple University Health System
verdi.disesa@tuhs.temple.edu


Dean's Staff

Thomas G. Kupp
Senior Vice Dean, Finance and Administration
Executive Director, Temple University Physicians
thomas@temple.edu

Susan Freeman, MD, MS
Vice Dean, Health Care Systems 
Chief Medical Officer, Temple University Health System
President & CEO, Temple’s Center for Population Health
susan.freeman@tuhs.temple.edu

Richard Fisher, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Cancer Programs
President & CEO, Fox Chase Cancer Center
richard.fisher@fccc.edu

John H. Krouse, MD, PhD, MBA
Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
President, Temple University Physicians
john.krouse@tuhs.temple.edu

Henry A. Pitt, MD
Associate Vice Dean, Clinical Affairs
Chief Quality Officer, Temple University Health System
henry.pitt@tuhs.temple.edu


Admissions

Jacob Ufberg, MD
Associate Dean, Admissions
jacob.ufberg@tuhs.temple.edu


Education

Gerald H. Sterling, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Education
gerald.sterling@temple.edu

Lawrence Kaplan, MD
Associate Dean, Inter-professional Education
lawrence.kaplan@temple.edu

David J. Karras, MD
Associate Professor, Pre-Clerkship Education
david.karras@tuhs.temple.edu

Alisa Peet, MD
Associate Dean, Clinical Education
alisa.peet@tuhs.temple.edu

Denise A. Salerno, MD
Associate Dean, Academic Affiliations
denise.salerno@tuhs.temple.edu

Scott K. Shore, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & Special Programs
scott.shore@temple.edu

Dianne R. Soprano, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & MD/PhD Programs
dsoprano@temple.edu

Susan Coull, MBA
Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education
susan.coull@tuhs.temple.edu

David A. Wald, DO
Assistant Dean, Clinical Simulation
david.wald@tuhs.temple.edu


Student Affairs

Douglas Reifler, MD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
douglas.reifler@temple.edu

Stephanie Barbetta, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs and Career Development


Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Kathleen Reeves, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
kathleen.reeves@temple.edu

Oneida Arosarena, MD
Associate Dean, Diversity & Inclusion
oneida.arosarena@temple.edu


Faculty Affairs

Susan E. Wiegers, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
susan.wiegers@tuhs.temple.edu

Helen Pearson, PhD
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
hpearson@temple.edu


Research

Steven R. Houser, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Research
srhouser@temple.edu

Susan Fisher, PhD
Associate Dean, Clinical Research
susan.fisher@temple.edu

Grace X. Ma, PhD     
Associate Dean, Health Disparities 
grace.ma@temple.edu

Jennifer Gordon, PhD
Associate Dean, Research
Jennifer.gordon@temple.edu

Kruti Mohan, MPH
Assistant Dean, Research Administration
Kruti.mohan@temple.edu


Finance

Ann Untalan
Assistant Dean, Finance
ann.untalan@temple.edu

Paula Davis West
Assistant Dean, Financial Services
pauladavis.west@temple.edu


Administration

Brad Chilnick
Assistant Dean, Space Planning & Management
brad.chilnick@temple.edu

Gregory Zimmaro
Assistant Dean, Human Resources & Administration
gzimmaro@temple.edu


Institutional Advancement

Nina Weisbord
Assistant Dean, Institutional Advancement
Chief Advancement Officer, Temple Health
Associate Vice President, Temple University
nina.weisbord@temple.edu
215-707-3023


Information Technology/Informatics

Frank Erdlen
Vice Dean, Information Technology
Chief Information Officer, Temple University Physicians
erdlen@temple.edu

Mark Weiner, MD
Assistant Dean, Informatics
Chief Medical Information Officer, Temple University Health System
mark.weiner@tuhs.temple.edu


Affiliate Clinical Sites

Clinical and Regional Campuses

St. Luke’s University
Joel C. Rosenfeld, MD
Senior Associate Dean 
joel.rosenfeld@sluhn.org
484-526-8866

Geisinger Medical Center
Douglas Kupas, MD
Associate Dean 
dkupas@geisinger.edu
570-271-6114

Clinical Teaching Sites

Abington Memorial Hospital
David G. Smith, MD
Associate Dean
dgsmith@amh.org
215-481-7311

Allegheny General Hospital
Daniel Benckart, MD
Associate Dean
dbenckar@wpahs.org
412-359-3714

Crozer-Chester Medical Center
Stephen Higgins, MD
Associate Dean
stephen.higgins@crozer.org
610-447-6707

Lancaster General Hospital
Christine Stabler, MD
Associate Dean
cmstable@lghealth.org
717-544-2096