In This Section

Leadership

Dean's Office

John M. Daly, MD, FACS
Interim Dean, Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
Harry C. Donahoo Professor, Surgery
johndaly@temple.edu

Thomas G. Kupp
Interim CEO, Temple Faculty Physicians, Temple University Health System
Senior Vice Dean, Finance and Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
thomas@temple.edu


Admissions

Jacob Ufberg, MD
Associate Dean, Admissions
Applicants to LKSOM, please email medadmissions@temple.edu 


Cancer (Fox Chase)

Richard Fisher, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Cancer Programs
President & CEO, Fox Chase Cancer Center
richard.fisher@fccc.edu


Clinical Affairs

Thomas G. Kupp
Interim CEO, Temple Faculty Physicians 
Senior Vice Dean, Finance and Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
thomas@temple.edu


Education

Gerald H. Sterling, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Education and Continuous Quality Improvement
gerald.sterling@temple.edu

Lawrence Kaplan, MD
Associate Dean, Interprofessional Education
lawrence.kaplan@temple.edu

David J. Karras, MD
Associate Dean, Curriculum
david.karras@tuhs.temple.edu

Alisa Peet, MD
Associate Dean, Clinical Curriculum and Academic Affiliates
alisa.peet@tuhs.temple.edu

Denise Salerno, MD
Associate Dean, Longitudinal Curricular Threads
denise.salerno@tuhs.temple.edu

Scott K. Shore, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & Special Programs
scott.shore@temple.edu

Dianne R. Soprano, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & MD/PhD Programs
dsoprano@temple.edu

Susan Coull, MBA
Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education
susan.coull@tuhs.temple.edu

David A. Wald, DO
Associate Dean, Clinical Simulation
david.wald@tuhs.temple.edu


Student Affairs

Douglas Reifler, MD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
douglas.reifler@temple.edu

Stephanie Barbetta, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs


Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Kathleen Reeves, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
kathleen.reeves@temple.edu

Oneida Arosarena, MD
Associate Dean, Diversity & Inclusion
oneida.arosarena@temple.edu


Faculty Affairs

Heather Clauss, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
heather.clauss@tuhs.temple.edu

Douglas Tilley, PhD
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs
douglas.tilley@temple.edu


Research

Steven R. Houser, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Research
srhouser@temple.edu

Grace X. Ma, PhD     
Associate Dean, Health Disparities 
grace.ma@temple.edu

T. Dianne Langford, PhD
Assistant Dean, Research
tdl@temple.edu


Finance

Ann Untalan
Assistant Dean, Institutional Research Administration
ann.untalan@temple.edu

Paula Davis West
Assistant Dean, Finance & Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Temple Faculty Physicians
pauladavis.west@temple.edu


Administration

Steve Szybowski
Director, Planning & Facilities
Lewis Katz School of Medicine, Temple University
Temple Faculty Physicians
stephen.szybowski@temple.edu

Gregory Zimmaro
Assistant Dean, Human Resources & Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Temple Faculty Physicians
gzimmaro@temple.edu


Institutional Advancement

Nina Weisbord
Chief Advancement Officer, Temple Health
Assistant Dean, Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Associate Vice President, Temple University
ninaweisbord@temple.edu
215-707-3023


Information Technology/Informatics

Felicia Boccuti
Director, Information Technology
felicia.boccuti@temple.edu

Wayne Satz, MD
Interim Assistant Dean, Informatics
Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
wayne.satz@tuhs.temple.edu


Affiliate Clinical Sites

Clinical and Regional Campuses

St. Luke’s University
Joel C. Rosenfeld, MD
Senior Associate Dean 
joel.rosenfeld@sluhn.org
484-526-8866

Geisinger Medical Center
Stanley J. Russin, MD
Associate Dean
sjrussin@geisinger.edu
570-214-9585

Clinical Teaching Sites

Allegheny General Hospital
Daniel Benckart, MD
Associate Dean
dbenckar@wpahs.org
412-359-3714

Lancaster General Hospital
Christine Stabler, MD
Associate Dean
cmstable@lghealth.org
717-544-2096