In This Section

Leadership

Dean's Office

Amy J. Goldberg, MD
Interim Dean, Lewis Katz School of Medicine
George S. Peters, MD and Louise C. Peters Chair and Professor, Surgery
amy.goldberg@tuhs.temple.edu 

Thomas G. Kupp
Senior Vice Dean, Finance and Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
thomas@temple.edu


Administration

Michael Lester 
Assistant Dean, Faculty Recruitment and Retention 
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Temple Faculty Physicians, Temple University Health System
michael.lester@temple.edu 

Elizabeth Rodil
Director, Contract Management
elizabeth.rodil@temple.edu 

Steve Szybowski
Director, Space Planning & Management 
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Temple Faculty Physicians, Temple University Health System 
stephen.szybowski@temple.edu

Gregory Zimmaro
Assistant Dean, Human Resources & Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Temple Faculty Physicians, Temple University Health System 
gzimmaro@temple.edu


Admissions

Jacob Ufberg, MD
Associate Dean, Admissions
medadmissions@temple.edu 


Cancer Research Programs

Jonathan Chernoff, MD, PHD
Senior Associate Dean, Cancer Research Programs
Jonathan.Chernoff@fccc.edu


Education

Maryellen Gusic, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Education
maryellen.gusic@temple.edu 

Joseph Rudy
Assistant Dean, Administration and Education
joerudy@temple.edu


Medical Degree Program

Lawrence Kaplan, MD
Associate Dean, Interprofessional Education
lawrence.kaplan@temple.edu

David J. Karras, MD
Associate Dean, Phase 1-M1
david.karras@tuhs.temple.edu

Neil King, MD
Interim Assistant Dean, Phase 2
neil.king@temple.edu 

Karen Lin, MD 
Interim Assistant Dean, Phase 1-M2
karen.lin@temple.edu 

Denise Salerno, MD
Interim Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education 
Associate Dean, Longitudinal Curricular Threads
denise.salerno@tuhs.temple.edu

David A. Wald, DO
Interim Assistant Dean, Phase 3
Associate Dean, Clinical Simulation
david.wald@tuhs.temple.edu


Graduate Degree Programs 

Scott K. Shore, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & Special Programs
scott.shore@temple.edu

Dianne R. Soprano, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate & MD/PhD Programs
dsoprano@temple.edu

Graduate Medical Education 

Susan Coull, MBA
Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education
susan.coull@tuhs.temple.edu


Physician Assistant Program 

Christine Mount, MS, PA-C
Program Director, Physician Assistant Program
christine.mount@temple.edu 

Student Support 

Dianne Butera
Director, Personal Counseling and Wellness
dianne.butera@temple.edu 

Dione J. Cash, MD, MPH
Interim Associate Dean, Student Support
dione.cash@tuhs.temple.edu

Hannah Ravreby, MD
Assistant Dean, Academic Coaching
Hannah.Ravreby@temple.edu

Jacob Ufberg, MD
Interim Assistant Dean, Career Advising
jacob.ufberg@temple.edu 


Faculty Affairs

Heather Clauss, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
heather.clauss@tuhs.temple.edu

Arnold Meyer, PhD
Director, Continuing Medical Education
arnold.meyer@temple.edu 

Douglas Tilley, PhD
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs
douglas.tilley@temple.edu


Finance

Ann Untalan
Assistant Dean, Institutional Research Administration
ann.untalan@temple.edu

Paula Davis West
Assistant Dean, Finance & Administration
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Temple Faculty Physicians
pauladavis.west@temple.edu


Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Abiona Berkeley, MD, JD
Interim Senior Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Abiona.Berkeley@tuhs.temple.edu


Information Technology

Felicia Boccuti
Director, Information Technology
felicia.boccuti@temple.edu


Institutional Advancement

Nina Weisbord
Chief Advancement Officer, Temple Health
Assistant Dean, Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Associate Vice President, Temple University
ninaweisbord@temple.edu


Regional Campus

St. Luke’s University Health Network

Kathleen Dave, PhD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Kathleen.Dave@sluhn.org 

Shaden Eldakar-Hein, MD
Senior Associate Dean
Shaden.eldakar-hein@sluhn.org


Research

Steven R. Houser, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Research
srhouser@temple.edu

T. Dianne Langford, PhD
Associate Dean, Research
tdl@temple.edu

Grace X. Ma, PhD     
Associate Dean, Health Disparities 
grace.ma@temple.edu

Laurie Kilpatrick, PhD
Assistant Dean, Clinical Research
laurie.kilpatrick@temple.edu 

Joanne Cortese
Assistant Dean, Research Administration
joanne.cortese@temple.edu

Dorian L. Culmer-Butler, DVM, DACLAM
Assistant Professor and University Attending Veterinarian/Director of the University Laboratory
Resources (ULAR)
dorian.culmer-butler@temple.edu


Teaching Sites (Clinical Affiliates) 

Capital Health 

Robert J. Remstein, DO
Dean of Education
rremstein@capitalhealth.org 

Crozer-Chester

William C. Boyer, MD
Regional Assistant Dean
william.boyer@crozer.org 

Grand View Health 

Jane Ferry, MD, CMO
Dean of Medical Education
jferry@gvh.org 

Lancaster General Hospital

Christine Stabler, MD
Associate Dean
cmstable@lghealth.org

Main Line Health

William Surkis, MD
Vice President, Medical Education
surkis2@mlhs.org