In This Section

Board of Visitors

Established in 2004 at the direction of the President of Temple University and the Dean of the School of Medicine, the Board of Visitors of the Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University serves as the School's strategic advisory counsel in key areas of operation and planning. Its mission is to support the School's institutional advancement in terms of research rankings, curricular innovations, finances, strategic planning and other areas. The Board is composed of alumni and friends of the School who are leaders in a variety of businesses and industries.


  • Helene Pavlov, MD '72, Chief of Radiology, Hospital for Special Surgery, New York, NY


  • Richard A. Anderson, President and CEO, St. Luke's Hospital and Health Network, Bethlehem, PA
  • Jeffrey M. Dayno, MD '88, Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, Harmony Biosciences, Plymouth Meeting, PA
  • Alan DeCherney, MD '67, Chief, Reproductive Biology and Medicine Branch; Director, Program in Reproductive and Adult Endocrinology, Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, National Institute of Health, Bethesda, MD
  • William S. Greenfield, MD '69, Psychiatry, Lenape Valley Foundation, Doylestown, PA; Chairman, Greenfield Foundation, Plymouth Meeting, PA
  • Sandra Harmon-Weiss, MD '74, Former Head of Government Programs, Aetna, Avalon, NJ
  • Eileen Cohler Helzner, MD ’72, Vice President Global Medical Affairs, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals (Ret.); Vice President Medical Affairs, Medical Devices and Diagnostics Group, Johnson & Johnson (Ret.), Villanova, PA
  • Paul Hermany, MD '82, Chief of Cardiology, Grand View Hospital, Sellersville, PA
  • Leonard Jacob, MD, PhD '75, Chairman, Antares Pharma Inc., Ewing, NJ
  • Athole G. Jacobi, MD, Former Professor and Chairman of Anesthesiology, Medical College of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
  • John S. Kung, MD, FAAO, FICS, President and Medical Director, Staten Island Ophthalmology, Staten Island, NY; Academic Eye Center, East Brunswick, NJ
  • Gerald M. Lemole, MD '62, Chief of Cardiovascular Surgery, Christiana Care Health Services, Huntington Valley, PA
  • Solomon Luo, MD, Res '86, Founder and Director, Progressive Vision Institute Eye Care Center, Pottsville, PA; member, Board of Trustees, Temple University and Temple University Health System
  • Randal J. McDowell, Esq., Private Practice Attorney, Jenkintown, PA
  • Michael Miller, Former Managing Director, Planning and Development, The Vanguard Group, Valley Forge, PA
  • Harris Mark Nagler, MD, FACS '75, Professor of Urology, Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra Northwell, New York, NY; President, Urology Care Foundation
  • Deborah Preston, PhD, Psychologist, Los Altos Hills, CA
  • Franklin A. Rumore, MD '67, Psychiatrist, Los Altos Hills, CA
  • E. Ronald Salvitti, MD '63, Chairman, Medical Director and Founder, Southwestern PA Eye Center, Washington, PA
  • Donna Lynne Skerrett, MD '84, Chief Medical Officer, Paradigm Biopharmaceuticals Ltd, New York, NY
  • Elizabeth Anne Sun, MD '76, Montgomery County GI Specialists, PC, East Norriton, PA
  • Paul Louis Weidner, MD '82, Upper Bucks Orthopedics, Sellersville, PA
  • David S. Wilkes, MD `82, Dean, University of Virginia School of Medicine, Charlottesville, VA