In This Section

Office of Faculty Affairs

The Office of Faculty Affairs is involved in the recruitment, appointment, reappointment, tenure and promotion of faculty at the Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University. The Office also supports various faculty activities including, but not limited to, faculty mentoring and development.

Assistance is available to individual faculty members, to department chairs and center directors and to department/center administrators in the development of materials to be included in dossiers for faculty appointments, promotion and tenure.

For faculty policies, procedures and forms, please visit Resources for Faculty.


Office of Faculty Affairs
Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
Medical Education and Research Builiding (MERB)
3500 North Broad Street, 11th Floor 
Philadelphia, PA, 19140
Phone: 215-707-9582
Fax: 215-707-9583

Susan E. Wiegers, MD, FACC, FASE
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Professor, Medicine, Cardiology
MERB 1111-J    
Phone: 215-707-6920
Fax: 215-707-9583
susan.wiegers@tuhs.temple.edu

Helen Pearson, PhD
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Associate Professor, Anatomy & Cell Biology
MERB, 1111-K
Phone: 215-707-1413
Fax: 215-707-9583
hpearson@temple.edu

Bryant Tabb
Director, Faculty Affairs
MERB 1111-L
Phone: 215-707-0163
Fax: 215-707-9583
btabb@temple.edu

Elizabeth Oquendo, JD
Director, Conflict of Interest
MERB 1111H
Phone: 215-707-1986
Fax: 215-707-0866
elizabeth.oquendo@temple.edu

Aileen R. Rollins
Assistant Director, Faculty Affairs
MERB 1112-K
Phone: 215-707-7413
Fax: 215-707-9583
aileen.rollins@temple.edu

Kim Allen
Administrative Coordinator
MERB 1111  
Phone: 215-707-0784
Fax: 215-707-9583
kim.allen@temple.edu
 
Mercedes C. Armstead-Moore
Lead Administrative Specialist
MERB 1111
Phone: 215-707-4019
Fax: 215-707-9583
mercedes.armsteadmoore@temple.edu
 
Frankie Brown
Lead Administrative Specialist
MERB 1111  
Phone: 215-707-2508
Fax: 215-707-9583
Frankie.Brown@temple.edu
 
A. Vanetta Grant
Administrative Coordinator
MERB 1111  
Phone: 215-707-1274
Fax: 215-707-9583
agrant01@temple.edu
 
Patricia Pileggi
Assistant to Susan E. Wiegers, MD
Administrative Coordinator, Faculty Affairs
MERB 1111  
Phone: 215-707-9582
Fax: 215-707-9583
ppileggi@temple.edu