In This Section

Office of Faculty Affairs

The Office of Faculty Affairs is involved in the recruitment, appointment, reappointment, tenure and promotion of faculty at the Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University. The Office also supports various faculty activities including, but not limited to, faculty mentoring and development.

Assistance is available to individual faculty members, to department chairs and center directors and to department/center administrators in the development of materials to be included in dossiers for faculty appointments, promotion and tenure.

For faculty policies, procedures and forms, please visit Resources for Faculty.


Office of Faculty Affairs
Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
11th Floor, Medical Education and Research Building (MERB)
3500 North Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA, 19140
Phone: 215-707-9582
Fax: 215-707-9583

Susan E. Wiegers, MD, FACC, FASE
CEO, Temple Faculty Practice Plan
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
Professor, Medicine, Cardiology
MERB Room 1147
susan.wiegers@tuhs.temple.edu

Heather E. Clauss, MD, FACP, FIDSA
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Professor, Clinical Medicine
MERB Room 1111-J
heather.clauss@tuhs.temple.edu

Jonathan Soboloff, PhD
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs
Professor, Dept. of Med Gen & Mol Biochem
Professor, Fels Institute for Cancer Research
MERB Room 1111-K
soboloff@temple.edu

Bryant Tabb
Director, Faculty Affairs
MERB Room 1111-L
Phone: 215-707-0163
Fax: 215-707-4695
btabb@temple.edu

Aileen R. Rollins
Associate Director, Database Analyst, Faculty Affairs
MERB Room 1111-H
Phone: 215-707-7413
aileen.rollins@temple.edu

Kim D. Allen
Assistant Director, Faculty Affairs
MERB Room 1112-K 
Phone: 215-707-0784
kim.allen@temple.edu

Elizabeth Oquendo, JD
Director, Conflict of Interest
MERB Room 1111-K
Phone: 215-707-1986
elizabeth.oquendo@temple.edu
 
Frankie Brown
Lead Administrative Specialist
MERB Room 1112-N 
Phone: 215-707-2508
Frankie.Brown@temple.edu
 
A. Vanetta Grant
Administrative Coordinator
MERB Room 1112-L  
Phone: 215-707-8495
agrant01@temple.edu

Sharon Kass
Lead Administrative Specialist
MERB Room 1111-C  
Phone: 215-707-3097
skass@temple.edu

Sheila A. McMillan
Lead Administrative Specialist
MERB Room 1111-C
Phone: 215-707-4019
sheila.mcmillan@temple.edu

Patricia A. Pileggi
Administrative Coordinator
MERB Room 1111-C
Phone: 215-707-9582
Fax: 215-707-9583
ppileggi@temple.edu