In This Section

Residency & Fellowship Leadership

Anesthesiology               
Program Director: Abiona Berkeley, MD
Program Administrator:  Sharron Copper
215-707-7022
anesres@temple.edu

Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology    
Program Director: Yuliana Salamanca-Padilla, MD
Program Administrator: Sharron Copper
215-707-7022
anesres@temple.edu

Diagnostic Radiology
Program Director: Beverly Hershey, MD
Program Administrator: Quiara Quiniones
Quiara.Quinones@tuhs.temple.edu

Interventional Radiology - Integrated
Program Director: Emily Cuthbertson, MD
Program Administrator: Quiara Quiniones
Quiara.Quinones@tuhs.temple.edu

Emergency Medicine
Program Director: Jacob Ufberg, MD
Program Administrator: Katherine Knaupp
215-707-5435
Katherine.Knaupp@tuhs.temple.edu

Dermatology
Program Director: Sylvia Hsu, MD
Program Administrator: Angelica Rugege
215-707-2628
Angelica.Rugege@tuhs.temple.edu

Internal Medicine
Program Director: Daniel Mueller, MD
Program Administrator: Autumn Wert
Point of Contact: PGY 2
215-707-2772
Autumn.Wert@tuhs.temple.edu

Program Administrator: Brittany Colombo
Point of Contact: PGY 1
Brittany.Colombo@tuhs.temple.edu

Program Administrator: Jasmine Elum
Point of Contact: PGY 3 and External Rotators
215-707-4085
Jasmine.Elum@tuhs.temple.edu

Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology
Program Director: Eman Hamad, MD
Program Administrator: Christina Pryer
215-707-9410
Christina.Pryer@tuhs.temple.edu

Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology
Program Director: Chethan Gangireddy, MD
Program Administrator: Christina Pryer
215-707-9410
Christina.Pryer@tuhs.temple.edu

Cardiovascular Disease
Program Director: Pravin Patil, MD
Program Administrator: Christina Pryer
215-707-9410
Christina.Pryer@tuhs.temple.edu

Interventional Cardiology
Program Director: Riyaz Bashir, MD
Program Administrator: Christina Pryer
215-707-9410
Christina.Pryer@tuhs.temple.edu

Endocrinology
Program Director: Imali Sirisena, MD
Program Administrator: Open Position, Actively Recruiting
215.707.0798
GME@tuhs.temple.edu

Family Medicine
Program Director: Menachem Leasy, MD
Program Administrator: Yolanda Reyes
Yolanda.Reyes@tuhs.temple.edu

Gastroenterology
Program Director: Adam C. Ehrlich, MD, MPH
Program Administrator: Amanda Gural
215-707-3009
Amanda.Gural@tuhs.temple.edu

Geriatric Medicine
Program Director: William Zirker, MD
Program Administrator: Open Position, Actively Recruiting
215.707.0798
GME@tuhs.temple.edu

Hematology/Oncology
Program Director:  Jessica Bauman, MD
Program Administrator: Salomey Mensah
215-728-3545
Salomey.Mensah@tuhs.temple.edu

Hospice and Palliative Med.
Program Director: Molly Collins, MD
Program Administrator: Salomey Mensah
215-728-3545
Salomey.Mensah@tuhs.temple.edu

Infectious Diseases
Program Director: Sara K Schultz, MD
Program Administrator: Amanda Gural
215-707-3009
Amanda.Gural@tuhs.temple.edu

Nephrology
Program Director: Iris Lee, MD
Program Administrator: Open Position, Actively Recruiting
215.707.0798
GME@tuhs.temple.edu

Pulmonary/Critical Care
Program Director: Maria Vega Sanchez, MD
Program Administrator: Charlene Elgin
215-707-5092
Charlene.Elgin@tuhs.temple.edu

Rheumatology
Program Director: Arundathi Jayatilleke, MD
Program Administrator: Amanda Gural
215-707-3009
Amanda.Gural@tuhs.temple.edu

Sleep Medicine
Program Director: Sheila Weaver, MD
Program Administrator: Charlene Elgin
215-707-5092
Charlene.Elgin@tuhs.temple.edu

Neurology
Program Director: Ching “Julie” Tsao, MD
Program Administrator: Victoria Sanchez
215-707-3094
Victoria.Sanchez@tuhs.temple.edu

Neurological Surgery
Program Director: Kadir Erkmen, MD
Program Administrator: Victoria Sanchez
215-707-3094
Victoria.Sanchez@tuhs.temple.edu

OB/GYN
Program Director: Stacey Jeronis, MD
Program Administrator: Connie Villanueva
215-707-3187
Connie.villanueva@tuhs.temple.edu

Gynecologic Oncology
Program Director: Christina Chu, MD
Program Administrator: Nicole Blackson-Faust
215-707-3187
Nicole.Blackson-Faust@tuhs.temple.edu

Ophthalmology
Program Director: Upneet K Bains, MD
Program Administrator: Tiffany Paul
Tiffany.Paul@tuhs.temple.edu

Oral Surgery
Program Director: Paul Deitrick, DMD
Program Administrator: Carol Martin
215-707-7138
Carol.Martin@tuhs.temple.edu

Otolaryngology
Program Director: Karl Whitley, MD
Program Administrator: Emily Caldarelli
215-707-5482
Emily Caldarelli@tuhs.temple.edu

Orthopedic Surgery
Program Director: J. Milo Sewards, MD
Program Administrator: Angelica Rugege
215-707-2628
Angelica.Rugege@tuhs.temple.edu

Pathology
Program Director: Suad Taraif, MD
Program Administrator: Edward Cuddy
215-707-3149
Edward.Cuddy@tuhs.temple.edu

Pediatric Dental
Program Director: Paul Bahn, DMD
Program Administrator: Colleen Montgomery
215-282-8000 ext.21020
residency.coordinator@teethforkids.com

Pharmacy
Program Director: Josephine Luong, PharmD
Program Administrator: Jessa Cintron
215-707-0798
Jessa.Cintron@tuhs.temple.edu

Pharmacy, Solid Organ Transplant
Program Director: Adam Diamond, PharmD
Program Administrator: Jessa Cintron
215-707-0798
Jessa.Cintron@tuhs.temple.edu

PM&R
Program Director: Ernesto Cruz, MD
Program Administrator: Shawauna Washington
215-707-0874
Shawauna.Washington@tuhs.temple.edu

Podiatric Surgery
Program Director: Andrew Meyr, DPM
Program Administrator: Edward Cuddy
215-707-3149
Edward.Cuddy@tuhs.temple.edu

Psychiatry
Program Director: Ruby Barghini, MD
Program Administrator: Alexandria Owen
215-707-8483
Alexandria.Owen@tuhs.temple.edu

Radiation Oncology
Program Director: Stephanie Weiss, MD
Program Administrator: Angela Daniel
215-707-9837
Angela Daniel@tuhs.temple.edu

Surgery
Program Director: Elizabeth D. Dauer, MD
Program Administrator: Kiesba Herrin
215-707-3632
Kiesba.Herrin@tuhs.temple.edu 

Complex General Surgical Oncology
Program Director: Jeffrey M. Farma, MD
Program Administrator: Nicole Blackson-Faust
215-728-3016
Nicole.Blackson-Faust@tuhs.temple.edu

Plastic Surgery
Program Director: Sameer Patel, MD
Program Administrator: Tiffany Copeland
215-707-7032
Tiffany.Copeland@tuhs.temple.edu

Thoracic Surgery
Program Director: Cherie Erkmen, MD
Program Administrator: Elexis Andruzzi
215-707-6332
Elexis.Andruzzi@tuhs.temple.edu

Surgical Critical Care
Program Director: Abhijit Pathak, MD
Program Administrator: Tiffany Copeland
215-707-7032
Tiffany.Copeland@tuhs.temple.edu

Vascular Surgery
Program Director: Eric Choi, MD
Program Administrator: Tiffany Copeland
215-707-7032
Tiffany.Copeland@tuhs.temple.edu

Urology
Program Director: Adam Reese, MD
Program Administrator: Yolanda Reyes
215-707-5482
Yolanda.Reyes@tuhs.temple.edu