In This Section

Medical Faculty Senate

The Collegial Assembly of the faculty members of the Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University is known as the Medical Faculty Senate (MFS). All faculty members holding full-time academic appointments on the tenure track, clinician educator track or non-tenure track within the School of Medicine of Temple University as Instructor, Assistant Professor, Associate Professor, or Professor are members of the MFS.  

Those faculty members who serve a predominant role in administration and who have substantial roles in setting medical school policies or making college-level fiscal decisions are considered to be non-voting members of the MFS.  Attendance at MFS meetings and engagement in other MFS activities by such non-voting members is by invitation by the MFS President or Steering Committee.

Further information about the MFS can be found here. If you are a faculty member and are not enrolled as a user, please contact the MFS secretary.