In This Section

About the Faculty Practice (TUP)

Temple University Physicians is made up of nearly 500 employed physicians who are the cornerstone of clinical care and teaching for Temple’s healthcare enterprise. These physicians practice in 18 academic departments and include virtually every subspecialty in modern medicine.

Temple physicians wear many hats. They are compassionate clinicians who are leaders in their fields and renowned for providing high-quality care. They are gifted teachers of medical students, residents and fellows at the Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University and Temple University Hospital. And they are innovative researchers who are developing new treatments and pushing the boundaries of medical science.

In recent years, Temple University Physicians has expanded its geographic footprint beyond the Temple University Health Sciences Center in North Philadelphia. Today, Temple physicians care for patients in several Temple-affiliated hospitals, Center City Philadelphia, Fort Washington, Oaks, and various other outpatient settings. This expanded reach has brought Temple medical care closer to home for many patients.

Temple University Physicians is governed by a Board of Directors composed of all department chairs. The board Chair is the Dean of the Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University.