In This Section

Clinical Research Administration (CRA)

Supporting the mission of the Temple Clinical Research Institute, the Clinical Research Administration (CRA) is committed to providing expertise and resources designed to enhance and accelerate clinical research of the highest quality.

CRA manages:

  • Confidential Disclosure Agreements (CDA)
  • Negotiation of amendments, contracts, sub-awards and budgets for clinical trials
  • Ensuring COI completion for each study
  • Preparing Subject Registration and Billing Form
  • Post award activities; obtaining study account numbers, check deposits, invoicing and payout of budgeted items and closeout of the trials
  • OnCore, clinical trial database

Staff

Karen Gosik
Director, Clinical Research Administration
Phone: 215-707-1791
karen.gosik@temple.edu

Christine Turner
Administrative Coordinator
(Confidential Disclosure Agreement processing, eSPAF processing, FOAPALS, check deposits and invoicing for all startup and WIRB/TU IRB Fees)
Phone: 215-707-5245   
turnerc@temple.edu    

Samuel Olormah
Oncore Coordinator
Phone:215-707-9190
samuel.olormah@temple.edu

Carrie Farmer
Clinical Contract/Budget Administrator
Department responsiblities: Cardiology, Endocrinology, GI, Hematology, Hepatology Infectious Disease, Orthopedics, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Rheumatology
Phone: ​​215-707-0756
carrie.farmer@temple.edu 

Erica Alston
Clinical Contractor/Budget Administrator
Department responsibilities: DCS, Dermatology, Nephrology, OB/GYN, Ophthalomology, Podiatry, Radiology, Surgery, Urology
Phone: 215-707-9636
erica.alston@temple.edu

Rochelle Reynolds
Clinical Contract/Budget Administrator
Department responsibilities: Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Otolaryngology, Pharmacy, Public Health, Radiation Oncology
215-707-7928
rochelle.reynolds@temple.edu